Choose a location to review

Law Office of Ann A. Thomson, A Professional Law Corporation locations:

Local Ratings & Reviews (12)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-09

Ann and her staff did a fabulous job navigating through my divorce. They were constantly updating me and always had time to answer my questions!

— Client 03/09/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-13

I have utilized Ms. Thomson's expertise for a few years now. Essentially, experiencing 100% success rate. My only regret is not hiring her earlier - I literally went through 4 other attorneys - each with their own issues and questionable results. Every dime I've paid to Ms. Thomson has been utilized efficiently and very effectively. Also, in court, she is recognized and well respected.

— Client 02/13/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-10

By providing realistic insight and professional advice Ann, and her professional staff, was able to orchestrate a significant reduction in my spousal support and ultimately eliminate them, all in a timely and efficient manner. My only wish is that I had known about her law firm when I originally filed!!!

— Client 02/10/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-28

Ann and her staff were very helpful to me in resolving a long standing support issue. Her team is very professional and responsive Highly recommend her services to assist with your needs

— Client 01/28/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-26

I was very nervous about my divorce but after interviewing Ann she really made me feel at ease. She helped me understand all the legal jargon and was very patient with me and all my questions. I also want to say that her staff is top notch. They all come together to make a great team. Thanks Ann!

— Client 01/26/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-26

We hired Ann Thomson to help with child support arrears and help us negotiate a fair outcome for both parties. Ann provided very professional services. Ann and her staff were very responsive and timely with all of our requests. Best of all, With Ann's guidance, our case has concluded with even a better outcome than we expected. We would recommend Ann to family and friends.

— Client 01/26/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-22

I would like to thank Ann & her office staff for being there to help me resolve my family custody case. I really appreciate Ann's professionalism and poise throughout. Ann and her office staff were always on top of following up with all the paperwork & details I needed to get sorted every step of the way. Ann and staff were very reliable and understanding to my case. I highly recommend Ann Thomson's Law Firm to handle all your divorce and family law matters. Thanks again Ann, my family and I are grateful for your hard work!

— Client 01/22/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-19

My daughter was brought to the edge by a mentally abusive husband, post part depression and loss of her job. Ann has patiently led the way though property, custody and mentally abusive coparenting issues and continues to support my daughter as she recreates a new life with her son and and a new career.

— Client 01/19/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-09

I've hired Ann, more than once over the years. She is tough but fair, calm under fire and gives me the bottom line. She has helped my situation greatly.

— Client 12/09/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-16

"Dear Ann: I have received your Notice of Withdrawal of Attorney of Record. Thank you for everything that you have done for my boys and me. Please thank your wonderful staff as well. If it was not for you, I would be totally on welfare instead of just Medi-Cal. The steady back child support is the only thing paying the bills. You and your staff are outstanding. My only regret is that I did not find you first. I am sorry all that I can offer you is availability for references and our gratitude and best wishes. I wish I could do more."

— Client 09/16/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-26

I was referred to Ann by a former coworker. I was struck by Ann's down to earth personality. I felt very comfortable working with Ann. I was impressed with Ann's professionalism. She's a straight forward, results oriented, tenacious, compassionate attorney. I was extremely pleased with the results Ann obtained for me. She exceeded my expectations.

— Client 03/26/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-01

I was referred to Ann Thomson by a family friend who is a Judge. Ann was professional from start to finish. She was responsive to all my needs and her staff was very helpful and compasionate. Ms. Thomson's personal attention to my case was refreshing after being represented by a larger firm with several attorneys. My divorce was stressful, but with Ann's guidance we were able to reach a fair and quick settlement. In fact, I have referred some close friends to her for representation for their divorce.

— Client 03/01/2012